Dawn Day
  • Female
  • Dayton, OH
  • United States

Dawn Day's Page

Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
I am originally from England and now live in Ohio. I am a relatively new quilter, i started abut 2 years ago, took a few lessons and have since been teaching myself through books, on line sites, etc. I find quilting to be very relaxing and also addictive. So far i have not mastered a full size quilt but have made many large wall hangings.
How many quilts have you made?
No full sized yet, just wall hangings
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
How long have you been a quilter?
About 2 years
What is your favorite quilting technique?
I enjoy both machine also hand sewing.
Why do you quilt?
Because i just love it, its the joy of trying out new patterns and then seeing the block come together, very addicting.
Do you have a website?

Dawn Day's Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

At 10:49am on March 22, 2014, Vickie Smith said…

Happy Birthday, Dawn.  Hope your day is delightful... 


Welcome Quilters!

MyQuiltPlace.com is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society




© 2020   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service